Underground

via Daily Prompt: Underground

Some of our best kisses were underground as we rode the train into the city. The tunnel was a safe haven to show your affection. You pulled me close, told me you loved me, you held me tight and kissed me.

When the train arrived at the station you were afraid to show your affection. You emerged not holding my hand, but walking next to me, not too close, sometimes a little ahead of me, afraid to show the world you were with me.

I have learned that what happens above ground is what is important. In life and in love. Don’t be afraid to tell the world that you are in love, whether above ground or below.

#dailyprompt

#postaday

About geminilvr

I have been through many relationships in my life, most long term, and they have all shaped who I am in some way. I try to find humor through the pain and heartbreak and find the strength to do it all over again. Navigating the dating waters in my forties isn't easy but hey what in life is? My blog is sprinkled with past relationships, current status and thoughts on it all! I hope my experiences make you smile, laugh or cry along with me and relate to the complexity that is life, my life, perfectly imperfect.
This entry was posted in dailyprompt, relationships, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Underground

Leave a Reply

