No More Waiting – She’s Back!

via Daily Prompt: Waiting

We spend much of our lives waiting. Hoping for something we want to happen, waiting for it to happen.

I wait in traffic to get to my job, on the line at the supermarket to buy my food, at a restaurant to receive my dinner, for my paycheck every two weeks.

But I will no longer be waiting for acceptance from someone. Confident girl has re-emerged and she is kicking ass and taking names. I’m not waiting for any man to decide if I am good enough. I spent the past few months feeling sorry for myself, crying rivers and finding ways to convince two men in my life, at different times, of why they should be with me. Unfortunately one guy got the, for lack of a better word, shittier version of me. Confident girl was taking a mini-break to deal with lots of shit, but now she’s had enough of weak girl and told her to get the fuck out. I wish he could have met her, he would have liked her, a lot.

index

I have always gone after what I have wanted and nine times out of ten, I get it. I am persistent, very persistent. Or maybe I am just confident. Confident, persistent, with a compassionate heart – what a great mix! Next guy will be lucky – he’s getting the best version of me. I am lucky too, because I have brought back the best version of me.

#dailyprompt

About geminilvr

I have been through many relationships in my life, most long term, and they have all shaped who I am in some way. I try to find humor through the pain and heartbreak and find the strength to do it all over again. My blog is sprinkled with past relationships, current status and thoughts on it all! I hope my experiences make you smile, laugh or cry along with me and relate to the complexity that is life, my life, perfectly imperfect.
This entry was posted in communication, dailyprompt, life lesson, relationships, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to No More Waiting – She’s Back!

  1. eddaz says:

    Great post. I try as much as possible to be persistent too in things of utmost importance in my life. Thanks for the reminder💕

    Liked by 1 person

  2. “I’m not waiting for any man to decide if I am good enough”. right. we never should have,

    Liked by 1 person

  3. cynthiahm says:

    Yes. There are times when waiting does not serve a person well! Confidence is much more attractive 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Love this! Yep, I refuse to let life pass me by. My worth and value is NOT based on my relationship status! There is too much to do and see, and I want to see it all while I can. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. bklynboy59 says:

    it’s one thing to be persistant yet all too often we forget that to one it’s persistant to someone else it’s being pushy and that is a place you don’t want to be.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

