How did I get here?

via Daily Prompt: Original

origianl

After blogging for little more than two months I have learned a lot more about myself as a person. My original reason for blogging was to release my emotions, find a way to heal the pain I was experiencing not only from relationships but the current stress in my life. I didn’t expect to have many follow me, that was not my original intent. I shared some of my original material with one of my closest friends and she encouraged me to do it and gave me some pointers. I shared my site with a few close friends and they followed me, but most of all they encouraged me to keep writing. They wanted more!

I then started reading other blogs and was, and still am, in awe, of the creativity and originality that exists out there. It is amazing not only what people share, but how they put their thoughts and experiences into original stories, poems, words. As I always say, I am a small fish in a large sea of creativity.

Little did I know that writing for a creative purpose instead of a practical one, as I do in my current job, would be so rewarding. I am happy and thankful that I listened to my friend who encouraged me to do this. She is a fantastic writer. Most of all I am thankful to me, that I took that leap and put my feelings and thoughts out there. Writing is both healing and rewarding, but most of all it has unleashed a part of me that I did not realize existed and that is what I am most thankful for.

via #dailyprompt

About geminilvr

I have been through many relationships in my life, most long term, and they have all shaped who I am in some way. I try to find humor through the pain and heartbreak and find the strength to do it all over again. Navigating the dating waters in my forties isn't easy but hey what in life is? My blog is sprinkled with past relationships, current status and thoughts on it all! I hope my experiences make you smile, laugh or cry along with me and relate to the complexity that is life, my life, perfectly imperfect.
This entry was posted in blogging, dailyprompt, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to How did I get here?

  1. unsaid words says:

    Writing helps us to get in touch with the part of us we never knew.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. eddaz says:

    I can completely relate with this post. Enjoy the journey. I find it being the best for me💞

    Liked by 1 person

  3. chryssed says:

    Thanks for your post. I, too, didn’t know why I began writing….I never thought I would follow anyone, or anyone would follow me…I just wanted to get my thoughts out there, stand on my faith that I could do, and empty my soul. Some days I feel defeated and some days I feel inspired but I k ow I just have to take this exciting journey one step at a time..well one shoe lace at a time…and overcome the power of fear and failure and get my story out there. Have a blessed day and thanks for your thoughts

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Beautifully stated. I too started blogging recently for various reasons and have also found it to be so unexpectedly rewarding!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. bklynboy59 says:

    Enjoy the journey of self expression. I only started blogging because an ex suggested it. I didn’t even know what blogging was so I had to research it lol. Now…I look forward to writing everyday .

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Dee-vita says:

    I couldn’t agree more! Creative writing can be so therapeutic, and I too, am enjoying the blogging process! Happy writing! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

