Here is my heart

Powerful words by a fellow blogger…we are all worth it..remember that

OaktownVibes

Not everyone is going to love us or accept us, no matter how amazing our love may be. Their rejection of us has nothing to do with our personal worth, it has all to do with their inability to see it, whether their focus is else where or they just want someone else to give them the love that you have to give. This can cause one to build a border around their heart and what I’m saying to you is don’t.

Let me tell you something…YOU ARE LOVED. YOU ARE VALUED. Mental health is one of the most neglected facet of human suffering, for both men and women. The people we love are almost always the ones to dish out this unbearable pain, which has us questioning if something is really wrong with us or if we even matter…but you do matter. One person can have a way of…

View original post 445 more words

About geminilvr

I have been through many relationships in my life, most long term, and they have all shaped who I am in some way. I try to find humor through the pain and heartbreak and find the strength to do it all over again. Navigating the dating waters in my forties isn't easy but hey what in life is? My blog is sprinkled with past relationships, current status and thoughts on it all! I hope my experiences make you smile, laugh or cry along with me and relate to the complexity that is life, my life, perfectly imperfect.
This entry was posted in relationships. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

