Daily Prompt: Tree

via Daily Prompt: Tree

tree

I watch as the Fall season will soon change the leaves on the trees where I live. Soon, the trees will be filled with color from their leaves, vibrant, alive, beautiful. This process reminds me of my life the past few months. I experienced a painful breakup when the trees were just beginning to bloom in the Spring. Then after time, the leaves bloomed and so did I. Good things were happening for me, and the leaves, they stayed a steady vibrant green.

Then so much happened, another relationship ending, turmoil, but the leaves stayed steady green as if to say hang on, it will all be okay, just hang on, things will get better, change will happen.

I have started to notice small flashes of color on a tree outside my home. I have also noticed that things are slowly getting better for me too. I have become stronger and I am still hanging on, just like the leaves on the tree.

Soon the colors of the leaves will be vibrant, alive and beautiful, and so will I, once again. I am getting back to me, the strong woman I always was and will be. I’m almost there, almost.

About geminilvr

I have been through many relationships in my life, most long term, and they have all shaped who I am in some way. I try to find humor through the pain and heartbreak and find the strength to do it all over again. My blog is sprinkled with past relationships, current status and thoughts on it all! I hope my experiences make you smile, laugh or cry along with me and relate to the complexity that is life, my life, perfectly imperfect.
This entry was posted in blogging, dailyprompt, life lesson, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

