Game Over

game-over

I lost the Words with Friends game with The Scorpion. He beat me pretty badly actually. But in the end I lost more.

He did call, we talked for quite a while. I said what I wanted to say. He said what he wanted to say. I was hoping for a different outcome. It doesn’t include me. Our paths may cross in the future, but right now our paths lead in different directions.

Hearing  his voice brought out a range of emotions in me. I forgot how much I missed hearing his voice. It was hard to finally end our call.I waited so long to talk with him, I didn’t want to our talk to end.

I’m sad and not up to writing much about it at the moment. I’m happy for him and wish him well.I still think he is the one that got away. But as I’ve said before if anyone is meant to be in your life, they will find their way back to you. But for now, I need to move on, I have to move on, I will move on.

It’s time now to go digest all our words, feel them, and heal, at least for me. And as I did say in my previous blog, it was more than just a game. It’s real life and yeah it hurts.

About geminilvr

I have been through many relationships in my life, most long term, and they have all shaped who I am in some way. I try to find humor through the pain and heartbreak and find the strength to do it all over again. Navigating the dating waters in my forties isn't easy but hey what in life is? My blog is sprinkled with past relationships, current status and thoughts on it all! I hope my experiences make you smile, laugh or cry along with me and relate to the complexity that is life, my life, perfectly imperfect.
This entry was posted in breakups, heartbreak, hurt, life lesson, relationships, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to Game Over

  1. Cinn says:

    I’m sorry 😔

    Like

  2. Lavender says:

    I’m so sorry 😦 Sometimes things just aren’t meant to be. I’m beginning to realize that. Placing hope in relationships is one of them. Hugs!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. This is very sad. So sorry.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Appy says:

    Hope can kill 😦 I’m sorry he got away. Loads of love ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Sorry… life sucks at times. Once you have time to heal, you can start fresh! One day at a time. 😘

    Like

  6. 😦 I am so sorry! Take some time to heal, that was a shitty way to end things on his part. I’m not a fan of game playing and it feels like that’s what he did.

    Liked by 2 people

  7. I’m sorry. That’s pretty mean, to make you think that there was a potential for a new beginning. I know how much it hurts. Especially when they are the one who got away.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Hope says:

    I’m so sorry. I’m also irritated that he built up hope with that game just to end it. Not cool. Hugs.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

