There’s a Whole Lotta Crazy Going On!

index

Blame it on Mercury in Retrograde. Besides staying over at my Ex’s place, meeting fun Crazy Gemini guy and another guy with some potential that I have not written about, yet, plus trying my hardest to get another Ex back (sigh, nothing yet on him),  the past week has also brought out the crazies dating-wise. I’ve had the pleasure of having two potential stalkers in my dating cue.

stalker

First potential stalker found out where I worked from the tiny bit of information I revealed and then proceeded to download photos of me from Facebook, where I have strict privacy settings, but not strict enough I guess. He detailed what he liked about each profile picture as he sent them one by one and mentioned some of the comments from people. In total, he sent me probably about eight photos and described what he thought was sexy about all of them. On a side note, I do not post sexy photos of myself. I am the worst selfie, picture taker on the planet. He also said from what he found out about me on LinkedIn, I seem very accomplished. He tried finding me on Instagram and thinks he might have found me on Twitter. Well after all these confessions, I have to say I was a little, okay a lot, unsettled by all of it. I know that we Google each other and do some cyber-stalking, but to critique me on my photos definitely was not normal. He also saw in my Facebook description that I blog and said he was up half the night trying to find it. Yeah, good luck with that one. He asked me lots of questions about my blog – Is it about sex? Is it kinky like those books?  He then mentioned how sorry he was that my dog died and that I was lucky he lived to be so old. He also sent me pictures of various women he was talking to and made fun of them, saying I was so much more beautiful. At that point I had enough. I told him I wish him luck but I was not comfortable speaking with him anymore. He begged me to reconsider and said we all do it and that at least he was being honest. Yeah, honest and an asshole for sharing the photos of the other women. Actually I think that is what made me dislike him the most. This time I trusted my gut. Block and goodbye.

Next up was a guy who asked if we can message on Hangouts, I said okay after a couple of conversations. He seemed very nice. Then he started detailing why we should be married and are perfect for each other and that he took his profile down and I should do the same and see where this goes. Um, what? He then sent a picture of himself which was clearly not the same person on the site. He proceeded to send me about ten messages in a row asking where was I? Who was I out with? Why was I not answering him? He knows that I am the right woman for him and listed many reasons why we should be together. I was completely creeped out. I blocked him ASAP with no explanation. I don’t think he deserved one.

Then there was a guy who lives near where I work. I agreed to meet him for a drink. He looked exactly like his photo, we hit it off conversationally and ended up having a good time. He was a big sports fan and loved that I knew so much about sports. Then as we were leaving the restaurant he hit me with the kicker. He was only separated, his profile said divorced. Not a problem although I’m not crazy about the initial lie. The real kicker? He was still living with his Ex until his divorce would be final. No thanks! Again, I am trusting my gut on this one. I thanked him for a great time and told him, when he has his own place and his divorce is final, look me up. After that date I actually laughed about it and went home and boxed. I love to box. Great stress reliever.

To top off my week, Crazy Gemini guy, who I documented in my last blog, had a slight re-appearance. His ex-girlfriend went through his phone and proceeded to call me and grill me about how I knew him and how far did we go? I told her she needs to discuss this with him and not me.  She was relentless in her questioning. I told her direct her anger where it belongs and hung up. Why is it that grown-ass women feel the need to blame everyone but their man? Yeah, she got blocked too after calling me about six times.

Two good things did happen though. This cute guy at the gym I frequent, who has been talking to me casually for the past couple of weeks, finally came over to me this week and formally introduced himself and asked if we can work out together soon. Yes, yes and yes!  I also made a connection with a personal trainer friend, who is adorable, okay hot, but way too young for me, but we may go into business together, a side job for me. He’s very nice, sweet, and good looking, so I’m hoping for lots of female friends to sign up (smile). This, of course happened after Mercury in Retrograde was over, phew! Now if only The Scorpion would bend a little…

liotta

Got to keep laughing!

So between sleeping at my Ex’s last week, yes the strangest relationship on the planet, meeting the Crazy Gemini guy (who was hilarious) and dealing with his ex-girlfriend, as well as the stalkers and liar this week, I still, believe it or not, have a sense of humor about everything. I am not letting any of this get me down. As tiring as it is sometimes, and a little deflating, I also try to see the humor in all of it. Humor is what keeps me going, even when life gets me down. That is me, knock me down, I get back up. Maybe all that boxing I do is making me tougher, or maybe it’s just me being the strong woman I am, accepting what life is handing me and laughing at it and saying, bring it on!

 

 

About geminilvr

I have been through many relationships in my life, most long term, and they have all shaped who I am in some way. I try to find humor through the pain and heartbreak and find the strength to do it all over again. Navigating the dating waters in my forties isn't easy but hey what in life is? My blog is sprinkled with past relationships, current status and thoughts on it all! I hope my experiences make you smile, laugh or cry along with me and relate to the complexity that is life, my life, perfectly imperfect.
This entry was posted in dating, relationships, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to There’s a Whole Lotta Crazy Going On!

  1. Lavender says:

    Psycho men eh? Lol

    Like

Leave a Reply

