An Open Letter to the Guy I Still Want

im-sorry

You know who you are. I think most who read my blog know which story I am referring to. I’m not sure if you are reading my blog, I did send you the link. My blog is who I am and I’m not afraid for you to read it. I only stay anonymous for two reasons – to protect those I write about – and I want to keep certain things private from my family.

I’ve been trying forget you. I’ve been keeping busy, meeting people, going on dates, working on myself. I’ve really tried to keep you out of my thoughts, but somehow it always comes back to you. It may not have been a long time we were together but I feel like something good was going to happen, in time, maybe when things settled down. We are oil and water on many things, we’ve laughed about it, but that never made me question being with you.

I know I screwed it up, I recognize what I did. We both had and still have a lot going on, but I don’t think it is anything that we can’t handle, with some understanding from each other. I haven’t changed who I am, just how I deal with stress. I’m still the same girl that I know made you laugh, pissed you off at times, made you shake your head, talked your ears off, and had no sense of direction. I’m also the girl who couldn’t wait to be alone with you.

All I wanted, and still want, is just to talk with you. I have things I’d like to say. I just want you to listen and maybe understand. No decisions need to be made, just listen and take it all in. No pressure on you, just on me.

Funny thing is I’m not even sure if you are seeing anyone else or if you’ve written me off, but I’m taking a chance because I know you are worth it and we are worth a better shot than how things were left.

Just one conversation. And then you can decide if you want to talk some more or walk away. And I will not document what happens to us going forward. I will keep that private and between us (sorry anyone who follows my blog).

Thank you.

About geminilvr

I have been through many relationships in my life, most long term, and they have all shaped who I am in some way. I try to find humor through the pain and heartbreak and find the strength to do it all over again. Navigating the dating waters in my forties isn't easy but hey what in life is? My blog is sprinkled with past relationships, current status and thoughts on it all! I hope my experiences make you smile, laugh or cry along with me and relate to the complexity that is life, my life, perfectly imperfect.
This entry was posted in forgiveness, relationships, sorry, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to An Open Letter to the Guy I Still Want

  1. Hope says:

    Hugs. I hope he reads this and gets in touch.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. bklynboy59 says:

    ok so….did he respond ? If so was it positive ??

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I really hope he responds!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Hi, good web site you’ve presently

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

